General Terms and Conditions for Borrowers

Switzerlend AG
19 June 2018 (Version 1.3)

Platform

The Platform www.lend.ch (the Platform) enables borrowers (the Borrowers) to enter into a loan agreement with Switzerlend AG, Hofackerstrasse 13, 8032 Zurich (the Lender) and investors (the Investors) to purchase and transfer the loan agreement and/or assign the loan claims arising from the loan agreement. The Lender is also the operator of the Platform. No loan agreement is concluded between the Borrowers and the Investors. The Lender is subject to Anti-money laundering legislation and is licensed as a Lender in accordance with the Consumer Credit Act.

Entitlement to make a new offer

If the sum of the financing commitments made does not amount to 100% of the loan amount (the Partial Financing), the Lender is entitled to offer the Borrower a new loan agreement in the amount of the Partial Financing.

Default and right of withdrawal

If the Borrower fails to make a timely payment of a monthly instalment latest on the due date, the Borrower will automatically and without a reminder or other notification be in default on the following day. The Borrower shall pay interest on arrears on the outstanding amount based on the applicable fee schedule.

The Lender has the right to withdraw from the loan agreement if partial payments are outstanding, which amount to at least 10% of the loan amount.

Prerequisites for payment, term and interest calculation

The loan agreement is subject to the following resolutive conditions (“auflösende Bedingungen”):

(a) the amount of the loan can be fully re-financed by the Lender within the period specified on the Platform;

(b) the financing commitments are paid in full to the Lender within the payment period communicated to the Lenders, and to the Borrowers as the case my be; and

(c) all documents requested by the Lender are submitted within the time limit set;

If the Borrower fails to provide the requested documents to the Lender in due time, the Borrower shall be fully liable for any expenses and damages incurred.

The loan agreement is subject to the suspensive condition (“auflösende Bedingung” that the Borrower has provided complete, accurate and truthful information in the loan application.

On the first calendar day of the calendar month following the pay-out of the loan, the loan term, the interest calculation and amortization of the loan amount, if any, shall begin.

Credit assessment, reporting and information

The Borrower authorises the Lender to obtain all information required to review the loan application and to process any loan agreement, in particular from government agencies, external credit bureaus, banks, the Central Credit Information Office (ZEK) and the Consumer Credit Information Office (IKO) and to report to such third parties. Any data blocks imposed by the Borrower are irrevocably lifted vis-à-vis the Lender.

The Borrower acknowledges that ZEK (and IKO) will or may inform associated lenders upon request about obligations of the Borrower arising from new loan or leasing obligations.

The Lender may at any time re-examine the Borrower's creditworthiness.

If the Borrower has ordered the blocking of data, he herewith removes such blocking vis-à-vis the Lender

Correspondence

With regard to all notices of the Lender, for which no mandatory legal provisions stipulate the written form, the Borrower expressly acknowledges and agrees to the legally bind-ing nature of electronic means of communication, including but not limited to electronic messages in the user account of the Borrower on the Platform, e-mails or SMS. The sending date shall be deemed to be the date of the transmission copy of the electronic message in the possession of the Lender.

All notifications of the Lender by post or in any other suitable form shall be deemed to have been validly served upon sending to the last correspondence address of the Borrower known to the Lender.

Damages or losses incurred from the transmission, in particular due to loss, delay, transmission errors, technical defects and malfunctions, operational breakdowns or unlawful interference with computer sys-tems (of the Lender or third parties) as well as in systems and transmission networks accessible to the public, shall be borne by the Borrower, provided that the Lender has exercised customary care and diligence.

Change of address

The Borrower must notify the Lender without delay of any change of domicile/registered office or the physical, postal or correspondence address. If the Borrower fails to do so, he assumes the risk of incorrect service, notification or delivery. If the Borrower transfers his domicile or habitual place of residence outside of Switzerland, the Borrower is obliged to repay the outstanding loan amount including accrued interest in full prior to departure.

Data protection

The Borrower acknowledges that the scope of Swiss law (in particular the Data Protection Act) is limited to the Swiss territory and that data stored abroad is not covered by the Swiss Data Protection Act. The Lender is entitled to have data of the Borrower processed in states which do not have adequate data protection. The Lender reserves the right to transmit the data, among other things, via the Internet. The Internet is an open network accessible for everyone. Data is therefore transmitted in an uncontrolled manner and across borders. In this context, the Borrower particularly accepts the possibility of personal data to be transferred abroad.

The Borrower agrees that the Lender may, at any time, grant access to data of the Borrower to third parties (including the Investors) involved the processing of the loan application and/or loan agreement, in particular but not limited to the purpose of improving customer service. The Borrower authorizes the Lender to use his data to send information about its product and service offering, or to send such in-formation through authorised third parties, for example to his e-mail, postal address, telephone or user account. The Borrower may at any time notify the Lender in writing that he no longer accepts the use of his personal data for marketing purposes.

If the Borrower purchases an insurance, in particular a payment protection insurance, he authorises the Lender to forward data regarding the entering into and processing of the insurance agreement to the provider of the payment protection insurance or mandated third parties.

All employees, mandated third parties and affiliated companies with access to personal data collected by the Lender are obliged to process the data in accordance with the applicable Swiss regulation.

The Lender shall communicate the identity of the Borrower to the Investors only to the extent necessary for the enforcement of their legitimate interests. This does not apply to Borrowers who have chosen to already disclose their identity as part of the publication of their loan project.

Terms of payment and fees

All payments by the Borrower shall be made using the orange payment slips received from the Lender or using other payment instruments permitted by the Lender. The Lender may require the Borrower to use the direct debit procedure (LSV) for processing monthly instalments. Counter and cash payments are not permitted without the approval of the Lender.

The Lender charges the Borrower fees in accordance with the applicable fee schedule which is available on the website of the Lender. The Lender is entitled to amend the fee schedule at any time and to charge the Borrower further costs/expenditures if these are caused by the Borrower.

Value added tax (VAT)

The loan agreement is based on the value-added tax rate applicable at the time of its conclusion. In the event of additional expenses incurred by the Lender as a result of changes in value-added tax regulations during the term of the contract, the Lender is entitled to pass on and charge related tax increases to the Borrower .

Exclusion of liability

The Lender's liability for slight negligence, for auxiliary persons (mandated third parties and/or affiliated companies) and for all indirect damages is excluded. Liability according to mandatory law shall remain unaffected.

Exclusion of offsetting

The Borrower is prohibited to declare the offsetting for claims arising from the loan agreement vis-à-vis the Lender. The prohibition to set-off equally applies in bankruptcy, debt-restructuring and insolvency proceedings of the LenderR.

Severability clause

The invalidity of individual contractual provisions shall not affect the validity and binding nature of the remaining provisions.

Special agreements between the contracting parties must be made in writing. Verbal agreements are invalid.

Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

The loan agreement is subject to Swiss substantive law. The application of Swiss private international law and the international treaties, in particular the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the Interna-tional Sale of Goods of 11 April 1980 is excluded. Exclusive place of jurisdiction is Zurich, subject to mandatory place of jurisdiction.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für Kreditnehmer

Plattform

Die Plattform www.lend.ch (die Plattform) ermöglicht Kreditnehmern (den Kreditnehmer) den Abschluss eines Kreditvertrages mit der Switzerlend AG, Promenadengasse 18, 8001 Zürich (die Kreditgeberin) und Finanzgebern (die Finanzgeber) den Kauf und Vertragsübertragung und/oder die Abtretung der aus dem Kreditvertrag entstehenden Kreditforderungen. Die Kreditgeberin ist gleichzeitig Betreiberin der Plattform. Zwischen dem Kreditnehmer und den Finanzgebenr kommt kein Kreditvertrag zustande. Die Kreditgeberin untersteht der Geldwäschereigesetzgebung und verfügt über eine Bewilligung als Kreditgeberin gemäss Konsumkreditgesetz.

Berechtigung zur Neuofferte

Sofern die Summe der geleisteten Finanzierungszusagen nicht 100% des Kreditbetrages entspricht (die Teilfinanzierung), ist die Kreditgeberin berechtigt, dem Kreditnehmer einen neuen Kreditvertrag in der Höhe der Teilfinanzierung anzubieten.

Verzug; Rücktrittsrecht der Kreditgeberin

Leistet der Kreditnehmer eine Ratenzahlung nicht fristgerecht am Tag der Fälligkeit, so gerät er am Folgetag ohne Mahnschreiben oder anderweitige Notifikation automatisch in Verzug. Der Kreditnehmer hat auf dem rückständigen Betrag Verzugszinse in Höhe der vereinbarten effektiven Jahreszinsen zu leisten.

Die Kreditgeberin kann vom Kreditvertrag zurücktreten, wenn Teilzahlungen ausstehend sind, die mindestens 10% des Kreditbetrages ausmachen.

Voraussetzungen für die Auszahlung, Laufzeit und Verzinsung

Der Kreditvertrag steht unter den auflösenden Bedingungen, dass:

(a) der Kreditbetrag bei den Finanzgebern innert der auf der Plattform spezifizierten Frist vollständig finanziert werden kann;

(b) die Finanzierungszusagen innert der den Finanzgebern gewährten und dem Kreditnehmer mitgeteilten Zahlungsfrist vollständig an die Kreditgeberin geleistet werden;

(c) innert der angesetzten Frist sämtliche von der Kreditgeberin eingeforderten Dokumente eingereicht werden; und

(d) der Kreditnehmer den Kreditvertrag nicht fristgerecht widerrufen hat.

Sofern der Kreditgeberin die eingeforderten Dokumente nicht fristgerecht zustellt werden, haftet der Kreditnehmer vollumfänglich für entstandene Umtriebe und Schäden.

Der Kreditvertrag steht unter der aufschiebenden Bedingung, dass der Kreditnehmer den Kreditantrag wahrheitsgemäss ausgefüllt hat.

Am 1. Kalendertag des auf die Auszahlung folgenden Kalendermonats beginnen die Laufzeit, die Verzinsung sowie eine allfällige Amortisation des Kreditbetrages.

Kreditfähigkeitsprüfung, Meldungen und Auskünfte

Die Kreditgeberin kann die Kreditfähigkeit des Kreditnehmers jederzeit erneut prüfen.

Der Kreditnehmer ermächtigt die Kreditgeberin, sämtliche für die Abwicklung des Kreditvertrages erforderlichen Auskünfte, insbesondere zur Überprüfung der Kreditfähigkeit, bei der Zentralstelle für Kreditinformationen (die ZEK), Wirtschaftsauskunfteien wie die CRIF AG, dem Schweizerischen Verband Creditreform, der Intrum Justitia AG, der Informationsstelle für Konsumkredit (die IKO) sowie öffentlichen Ämtern einzuholen und den Kreditvertrag sowie dessen Abwicklung der ZEK und der IKO zu melden.

Der Kreditnehmer nimmt davon Kenntnis, dass die ZEK und die IKO die ihnen angeschlossenen Kreditgeber bei einem neuen Kredit- resp. Leasinggesuch auf Anfrage hin über die Verpflichtungen des Kreditnehmers informieren.

Sofern der Kreditnehmer Datensperren verfügt hat, hebt er diese gegenüber der Kreditgeberin auf.

Korrespondenz

Hinsichtlich sämtlicher Mitteilungen der Kreditgeberin, für welche weder der Kreditvertrag noch zwingende Gesetzesbestimmungen die Schriftform vorschreiben, anerkennt der Kreditnehmer ausdrücklich die rechtliche Verbindlichkeit elektronischer Kommunikationsmittel, beispielsweise elektronische Nachrichten im Benutzerprofil des Kreditnehmers auf der Plattform, E-Mails oder SMS. Als Zeitpunkt des Versandes gilt das Datum der im Besitz der Kreditgeberin befindlichen Kopie der Übermittlung der elektronischen Mitteilung.

Sämtliche Mitteilungen der Kreditgeberin per Post oder in anderer geeigneter Form gelten mit Absendung an die letzte bekannte Korrespondenzadresse des Kreditnehmers als gültig zugestellt.

Den aus der Übermittlung entstehende Schaden, insbesondere aus Verlust, Verspätung, Übermittlungsfehlern, technischen Mängeln und Störungen, Betriebsausfällen oder rechtswidrigen Eingriffen in EDV-Systeme (der Kreditgeberin oder Dritten) sowie in jedermann zugängliche Systeme und Übermittlungsnetze, trägt, bei geschäftsüblicher Sorgfalt der Kreditgeberin, der Kreditnehmer.

Adressänderung

Der Kreditnehmer hat der Kreditgeberin einen Wechsel der Wohnsitz-, Zustell- oder Korrespondenzadresse unverzüglich mitzuteilen. Bei Unterlassen trägt der Kreditnehmer das Risiko einer nicht korrekten Zustellung. Bei einer Verlegung des Wohnsitzes oder des Ortes des gewöhnlichen Aufenthaltes ins Ausland, ist der Kreditnehmer verpflichtet, den ausstehenden Forderungsbetrag vor Ausreise vollständig zurückzubezahlen.

Datenschutz

Der Kreditnehmer anerkennt, dass der Geltungsbereich des schweizerischen Rechts (insb. Datenschutzgesetz) auf das Schweizer Territorium beschränkt ist und im Ausland gelagerte Daten nicht vom schweizerischen Datenschutzgesetz erfasst sind. Die Kreditgeberin ist berechtigt, Daten des Kreditnehmers in Staaten bearbeiten zu lassen, welche über keinen angemessenen Datenschutz verfügen. Die Kreditgeberin behält sich vor, die Daten unter anderem über das Internet zu übertragen. Das Internet ist ein offenes und jedermann zugängliches Netz. Die Daten werden somit unkontrolliert und grenzüberschreitend übermittelt. In diesem Zusammenhang akzeptiert der Kreditnehmer insbesondere auch den möglichen Transfer über das Ausland.

Der Kreditnehmer ist damit einverstanden, dass die Kreditgeberin den im Zusammenhang mit dem Abschluss oder der Abwicklung des Kreditvertrages beigezogenen Dritten (einschliesslich der Finanzgeber) jederzeit Zugriff auf die der Kreditgeberin zur Verfügung stehenden Daten des Kreditnehmers und auf die erstellten Kundenprofile, insbesondere zwecks Verbesserung der Kundenpflege und Leistungserbringung, gewähren kann. Der Kreditnehmer ermächtigt die Kreditgeberin, dass seine Daten dazu verwendet werden, ihm Informationen über die angebotenen Produkte und Dienstleistungen der Kreditgeberin oder entsprechende Informationen durch autorisierte Dritte zuzustellen, beispielsweise an seine E-Mail-, Post-, Telefonadresse oder an sein Benutzerprofil. Der Kreditnehmer kann die Verwendung seiner Daten zu Marketingzwecken jederzeit schriftlich gegenüber der Kreditgeberin ablehnen.

Im Falle einer abgeschlossenen Ratenausfallversicherung erklärt sich der Kreditnehmer damit einverstanden, dass die den Kreditnehmer betreffenden Daten im Zusammenhang mit dem Abschluss und der Abwicklung des Versicherungsvertrages durch die Kreditgeberin an die Anbieterin der Ratenausfallsversicherung sowie von dieser beauftrage Dritte weitergeleitet werden.

Sämtliche Mitarbeiter, beauftragte Dritte und verbundenen Unternehmen mit Zugriff auf personenbezogene Daten, die von der Kreditgeberin erhoben wurden, sind verpflichtet, die Datenbearbeitung einzig unter Einhaltung der anwendbaren Schweizer Normen vorzunehmen.

Die Kreditgeberin teilt die Identität des Kreditnehmers den Finanzgebern nur soweit mit, als dies zur Durchsetzung deren berechtigten Interessen erforderlich ist.

Zahlungskonditionen und Gebühren

Sämtliche Zahlungen des Kreditnehmers haben unter Verwendung der von der Kreditgeberin übermittelten orangen Einzahlungsscheine oder weiterer von der Kreditgeberin genehmigten Zahlungsmittel zu erfolgen. Die Kreditgeberin kann dem Kreditnehmer für die Abwicklung der Ratenzahlungen das Lastschriftverfahren (LSV) vorschreiben. Schaltereinzahlungen sowie Bargeldzahlungen sind ohne Genehmigung der Kreditgeberin nicht zulässig.

Die Kreditgeberin belastet dem Kreditnehmer insbesondere die nachfolgend vom Kreditnehmer verursachten Kosten: Mahnungen werden pauschal mit [CHF 30.-] in Rechnung gestellt. Allfällige Betreibungskosten gehen zu Lasten des Kreditnehmers. Bei Verstoss gegen das Gesetz oder vertragliche Verpflichtungen werden dem Kreditnehmer die daraus resultierenden Kosten der Kreditgeberin nach Aufwand in Rechnung gestellt, zu einem Stundenansatz von [CHF 100.-]. Die Aufwandentschädigung ist zusätzlich zu allfälligen pauschalen Kosten geschuldet. Allfällige Überweisungs- und Zahlungsgebühren werden dem Kreditnehmer belastet. Die Kreditgeberin ist jederzeit berechtigt, dem Kreditnehmer weitere Kosten zu belasten, sofern diese vom Kreditnehmer verursacht werden.

Mehrwertsteuer

Der Kreditvertrag basiert auf der bei Vertragsschluss geltenden Mehrwertsteuerbelastung. Bei zusätzlichen Aufwendungen zu Lasten der Kreditgeberin aufgrund Änderungen der Mehrwertsteuervorschriften während der Vertragsdauer ist die Kreditgeberin berechtigt, die entsprechende Erhöhung auf den Kreditnehmer zu überwälzen.

Haftungsausschluss

Die Haftung der Kreditgeberin für leichtes Verschulden ist wegbedungen. Die Haftung für Erfüllungsgehilfen (beauftragte Dritte und/oder verbundene Unternehmen) sowie für sämtliche indirekte Schäden ist ausgeschlossen. Jeweils vorbehalten bleiben zwingende Gesetzesbestimmungen.

Verrechnungsausschluss

Es ist dem Kreditnehmer untersagt, für Verpflichtungen aus dem Kreditvertrag gegenüber der Kreditgeberin die Verrechnung zu erklären. Das Verrechnungsverbot gilt ebenfalls im Konkurs-, Nachlassstundungs- und Insolvenzverfahren der Kreditgeberin.

Salvatorische Klausel

Die Unwirksamkeit einzelner Vertragsbestimmungen berührt die Wirksamkeit und Verbindlichkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht.

Besondere Abreden zwischen den Vertragsparteien bedürfen der schriftlichen Form. Mündliche Vereinbarungen sind ungültig.

Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Der Kreditvertrag untersteht schweizerischem materiellem Recht. Die Anwendung des Schweizerischen Internationalen Privatrechts sowie der Staatsverträge, insbesondere des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen vom 11. April 1980 über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf ist ausgeschlossen. Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand ist Zürich, vorbehältlich zwingender Gerichtsstände.